Homemade Frozen Yogurt, for the Ice Cream Lover Inside

Hi, my name is Tannis, and I’m a sugar-addict. *Crowd gasps* I know, I know. Like a bad sugar addict. For example, I went to a Tupperware party (because they were serving food) and browsing through the catalogue I saw an ice cream scoop. For those of you know know and love Tupperware, or don’t love it but went to the party anyhow because… food, then you know that the prices can be a little steep. And I saw this scoop and went, “Why would I spend $35 on a scoop when I just eat from the carton?!” That’s me, this is how I roll, these are the decisions I make in my life.

So anyhow I decided to give up sugar for 14 days (only 14 because I have a pizza date I need to attend!) which means I’m living off of whole foods right now, and unfortunately the miracle that is ice cream is not part of this plan. And that birthed this super simple, super easy homemade frozen yogurt.

Hold onto your hats ladies and gents, because this is about as simple as you can get!

Mango Frozen Yogurt (170 cal, makes 2 servings)

  • 1 cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 2 cups frozen mangoes
  • 1 tsp real vanilla extract
  • 1 blender/Nutri-bullet/Ninja/whatever fast spinning blade thing you own

Combine all of your ingredients into your blender thing. I used a Nutri-bullet and had to add a touch of water so it stopped making that scary noise. Pulverize everything until it’s nice and smooth. Freeze it. Eat. I didn’t let mine freeze quite long enough when I took this pic, but I didn’t care, I wanted to eat it.

Feel free to add some honey to sweeten this up a little, you don’t have to suffer sugar-free with me if you don’t want to.

If you really want to live on the edge, a bit of lime juice would make this super delightful!

Stay cool food friends.

 

2 thoughts on “Homemade Frozen Yogurt, for the Ice Cream Lover Inside

Leave a Reply

